View Full League Schedule
KLTF Game of the Week| YouAreThereSports.com
Upcoming Games 
No Games Found...
Recently Completed Games
No Games Found...
Status: Completed
  R H E
Opole Bears  0 3 2
Avon Lakers  3 4 2
Innings: 9
WP: Will Kleinschmitt 6IP 0r 2h 5k 2bb
SP: Matt Pichelmann 3IP 0r 1h 2k 1bb
LP: Derek Thielen 7IP 3r 4h 8k 7bb 1hp
Blake Niemeyer 1IP 0r 0h 1k 0bb

Jon Bauer 2-4 bb, rbi, 2 runs
Matt Meyer 0-3 bb
-Shane Olmscheid 0-1
Taylor Holthaus 0-1 bb(3), sb
Josh Becker 0-3 bb
-Kyle Collins 0-0
-Carter Philippi 0-0
Reed Voit 0-3
-Matt Pichelmann 0-0
-Tony Harlander 0-1
Cody Stich 0-2 bb, hp
-Putter Harlander 0-0
Tony Schoenberg 1-4
Zac Tomsche 1-4 run
Carter Holthaus 0-3 sac

Isaiah Folsom 0-1 bb(3)
John Pilarski 2-4
David Bialka 0-3 sac
Zack Bialka 1-4
Peter Schumer 0-4
-Brad Heitzman 0-0
Derek Thielen 0-3
-Blake Niemeyer 0-1
Scott Binek 0-2
-Austin Gerads 0-0
-Lane Gerads 0-1
Austin Lange 0-3
Jordon Schmitz 0-3

The Avon Lakers completed their 2018 regular season with a 3-0 shutout of the Opole Bears on Saturday afternoon. The game was scoreless until the bottom of the 5th when Avon got a lead-off walk by Jon Bauer, an error, a walk and a 2-out error to score Bauer and make it 1-0.  They added 2 runs in the 6th when Zac Tomsche singled, moved to 2nd on a sacrifice bunt by Carter Holthaus and scored on a Jon Bauer rbi single.  Bauer would later score on a wild pitch to make it 3-0.  Will Kleinschmitt took over from starter Matt Pichelmann in the 4th inning and threw 6 innings, allowing no runs on 2 hits while striking out 5.  Avon finishes 11-2 and the regular season South Division Champions, earning them an automatic berth in the Region 8C Tournament.  They are now off until the Division playoffs begin.  Opole is now 4-8 and will host the St. Wendel Saints on Sunday in a very big game as those two teams fight it out for the 4th and final Playoff spot in the Division.  St. Wendel is currently 3-8.  
Opole Bears Avon Lakers
Alex Lange
Andrew Hanson
Austin Gerads
Austin Lange
Blake Niemeyer
Brad Heitzman
Chris Ortman
Cody Skwira
David Bialka
Derek Thielen
Evan Milbrandt
Isaiah Folsom
Jake Klein
James Muehlbauer
John Pilarski
Jordon Schmitz
Lane Gerads
Nicholas Locniker
Peter Schumer
Ryan Bloomer
Scott Binek
Tim Huls
Zack Bialka
Adam Harlander
Anthony Schoenberg
Caleb Steven Curry
Carter Holthaus
Carter Philippi
Carter David Huberty
Cody Stich
Connor Huberty
Jonathan Bauer
Jonathan Harlander
Joshua Becker
Kenny Weber
Kyle Collins
Matt Meyer
Matt Pichelmann
Reed Voit
Riley Voit
Shane Olmscheid
Taylor Holthaus
Tony Harlander
Tyler Ritter
Will Kleinschmitt
Zac Tomsche