View Full League Schedule
KLTF Game of the Week| YouAreThereSports.com
Upcoming Games 
Saturday, May 25, 2019
 St. Mathias Devils @ Nisswa Lightning 1:30 PM
 St. Wendel Saints @ St. Stephen Steves 1:30 PM
 Royalton Riverdogs @ Pierz Brewers 7:00 PM 
Sunday, May 26, 2019
 Avon Lakers @ Freeport Black Sox 11:30 AM (Game will be in Avon)
 Sobieski Skis @ Pierz Brewers 1:30 PM
 St. Wendel Saints @ Nisswa Lightning 1:30 PM
 St. Stephen Steves @ St. Mathias Devils 1:30 PM 
 Fort Ripley Rebels @ Opole Bears 1:30 PM
 Swanville Swans @ Upsala Blue Jays 1:30 PM
 Freeport Black Sox @ Avon Lakers 2:30 PM
 Royalton Riverdogs @ Pierz Lakers 7:30 PM (@ Pierz Legion Park) 
Monday, May 27, 2019
 Pierz Lakers @ Buckman Billygoats 1:30 PM 
 Aitkin Steam @ Fort Ripley Rebels 1:30 PM
 Avon Lakers @ Opole Bears 1:30 PM
 Pierz Bulldogs @ Flensburg Falcons 1:30 PM
 Sobieski Skis @ Swanville Swans 1:30 PM
 Randall Cubs @ Upsala Blue Jays 1:30 PM
 Pierz Bulldogs @ Buckman Billygoats 5:30 PM 
Recently Completed Games
Sunday, May 19, 2019
 Pierz Bulldogs @ Pierz Lakers (Postponed) Summary 
 Buckman Billygoats @ Pierz Bulldogs (Postponed) Summary
 Pierz Lakers @ Royalton Riverdogs (Postponed) Summary
 Randall Cubs @ Swanville Swans (Postponed) Summary 
 Pierz Brewers @ Upsala Blue Jays (Postponed) Summary
Status: Completed
  R H E
Aitkin Steam  4 8 4
Cuyuna Range Miners  5 5 3
Innings: 9
WP: Lance Herbst 8 1/3IP 3r 8h 6k 2bb
Save: Bryan Syrstad 2/3IP 1r 0h 0k 0bb
LP: Jack Kuppich 8IP 5r 5h 4k 6bb

Dillon Solid 0-3 bb, sb, run
Gunnar Wicklund 1-3 bb
Lance Herbst 1-4 sb(2), rbi, 2 runs
Bryan Syrstad 2-4 2B, sb, rbi, run
Zack Houle 0-3 bb, run
Jacob Herman 0-3 bb
Brady Houle 1-4 sb, rbi
Ben Jordon 0-2 bb(2)
Tim Chandler 0-4

Jack Kuppich 1-5 run
Drew Nordean 2-5 2B
Sam Peterson 2-3 2B, bb, hp, sb(3), run
Jake Lynn 0-5 rbi
Jake Hyytinen 0-4 bb
Jaron Brezinsky 1-4 2B, run
Kyle Lynn 0-4
Jon Blanchette 1-4 sb, rbi, run
Jake Westerlund 1-4 sb, rbi

The Cuyuna Range Miners eliminated the Aitkin Steam from the South Division Playoffs on Sunday with a 5-4 nail-biting win.  In the top of the 3rd, Aitkin took a brief lead when Sam Peterson scored on a Miners error to make it 1-0 but Cuyuna Range quickly got the equalizer in the bottom of the 3rd when Lance Herbst singled home Dillon Solid to tie it at 1-1.  It stayed tied until the 6th when the Steam scored twice on rbi singles by Jon Blanchette and Jake Westerlund to give Aitkin a 3-1 lead.  But once again, the Miners had an answer by plating 3 runs in the bottom of the 6th.  Lance Herbst would score on a wild pitch to make it 3-2 and then an error allowed Bryan Syrstad to tie the tying run.  Brady Houle put the Miners ahead with an rbi single, bringing in Jacob Herman for the 4-3 Miners advantage. In the bottom of the 7th, Lance Herbst singled, stole 2nd and scored on a Bryan Syrstad rbi double to make it 5-3.  In the top of the 9th, the Steam scored 1 run off Miners starter Lance Herbst but with the bases loaded and just 1 out, Bryan Syrstad was brought in to relieve and was able to keep the Steam off the board and Save the 5-4 win.  Cuyuna Range will travel to Fort Ripley on Saturday at 1:30 pm for an Elimination Game.
Aitkin Steam Cuyuna Range Miners
Andrew Olson
Brian Burman
Caiden Kjelstrom
Carter Dox
Carter Olson
Jack Kuppich
Jake Hyytinen
Jake Ince
Jake Lynn
Jake Westerlund
Jaron Brezinsky
Jeff Lehrke
Jesse Henline
Joey Simonson
Jon Blanchette
Landon Johnson
Logan Olson
Michael R Olson Jr.
Mike Basile
Quin Miller
Tate Kupich
Taylor Whiteoak
William Wilson
Wyatt Kokesh
Zac Peterson
Ben Jordon
Ben Schwarz
Brady Matthew Houle
Bryan Syrstad
Dillon Solid
Gunnar Wicklund
Jacob Herman
Jake Zontelli
James Fort
Jamie Stall
Jesse Smith
Josh Studinski
Kyle Wicklund
Lance Alan Herbst
Luke Patron
Luke Zontelli
Mac Jones
Matt Christopher
Nicholas Maslowski
Reed Olander
Russ Wicklund
Tayden Holden
Tim Chandler
Travis Waytashek
Zack Houle