View Full League Schedule
KLTF Game of the Week| YouAreThereSports.com
Upcoming Games 
No Games Found...
Recently Completed Games
No Games Found...
Status: Completed
  R H E
Fort Ripley Rebels  1 8 2
Nisswa Lightning  7 13 2
Innings: 9
WP: Kevin Smith 7IP 1r 6h 3k 1bb
Scott Sand 2IP 0r 2h 1k 1bb
LP: Mac Brink 7IP 7r 12h 4k 2bb
Luke Weber 1IP 0r 1h 0k 0bb

Drew Boland 1-3 bb, 2 runs
Tyler Wittwer 0-1
Jeremiah Piepkorn 3-5 run
Jason Roepke 1-5 Hr, 2 rbi, run
Aaron Jenkins 3-3 Hr, sac fly, 3 rbi, run
Adam Hardy 1-3 bb, run
Morgan Shepherd 1-4
Tory Miller 1-4 rbi, run
Chris Pederson 1-4 2B
Logan McElfresh 1-4 rbi
-Paul Jenkins 0-1

Brian Skluzacek 1-4
Nick Jelacie 1-4
Brett Kramer 1-4 Hr, rbi, run
Logan Kalis 1-3 bb
Jason Sather 1-4
Bill Sather 0-4
Ethan Branum 1-2 bb
Chris Smolke 1-3
Luke Weber 1-3

The Nisswa Lightning beat the Fort Ripley Rebels 7-1 on Sunday to capture the North Division Playoff Championship to add to their Regular Season North crown.  The Lightning took an early lead in the bottom of the 1st with a 2-run Homer from Aaron Jenkins and an rbi single from Tory Miller to make it 3-0 after 1.  In the bottom of the 2nd, Nisswa used the long-ball again to add to their lead as Drew Boland singled and Jason Roepke belted a 2-out,  2-run shot to make it 5-0.  The Rebels got their only run of the game in the top of the 4th when Brett Kramer led off the inning with a Homer to make it 5-1.  A sacrifice fly by Aaron Jenkins in the 6th brought in Drew Boland to make it 6-1 and the Lightning closed out the scoring in the 7th on an rbi single by Logan McElfresh, plating Tory Miller to make it 7-1.  Kevin Smith got the Win, working 7 innings, scattering 1 run 6 hits while Scott Sand worked 2 shutout innings in relief to finish the game.  Both pitchers had plenty of help behind them as Nisswa turned 6 double plays in the game.  Both teams will be in the Region 8C Tournament in Pierz next weekend with the Lightning representing the North as the #1 seed while the Rebels will be the #2 seed.  

After the game, Nisswa drafted Drew Nordean of the Aitkin Steam while Fort Ripley selected Hunter Wicklund of the St. Mathias Devils.
Fort Ripley Rebels Nisswa Lightning
Billy Sather
Brad Waytashek
Brett Kramer
Brian Skluzacek
Chris Veith
Christopher Smolke
Chuck Plante
Dustin Littlefield
Ethan Branum
Hayden Buckowski
Jacob Caughey
Jason Sather
Jim Kramer
Logan Kalis
Luke Weber
Malachy Brink
Nick Jelacie
Preston Veith
Rhett Williamson
Robert Veith
Tim Veith
Zach Heidmann
Aaron Jenkins
Adam Hardy
Bo Kruchten
Bodie Piepkorn
Brett Cloutier
Brett Jenkins
Christopher Pederson
Drew Boland
Eric Bolt
Jason Roepke
Jeremiah Piepkorn
Kevin Smith
Kyle Schaible
Logan McElfresh
Luke Schumer
Morgan Shephard
Nate DeChaine
Paul Jenkins
Sam Miller
Scott Sand
Tory Miller
Tyler Wittwer