View Full League Schedule
KLTF Game of the Week| YouAreThereSports.com
Upcoming Games 
Saturday, May 25, 2019
 St. Mathias Devils @ Nisswa Lightning 1:30 PM
 St. Wendel Saints @ St. Stephen Steves 1:30 PM
 Royalton Riverdogs @ Pierz Brewers 7:00 PM 
Sunday, May 26, 2019
 Avon Lakers @ Freeport Black Sox 11:30 AM (Game will be in Avon)
 Sobieski Skis @ Pierz Brewers 1:30 PM
 St. Wendel Saints @ Nisswa Lightning 1:30 PM
 St. Stephen Steves @ St. Mathias Devils 1:30 PM 
 Fort Ripley Rebels @ Opole Bears 1:30 PM
 Swanville Swans @ Upsala Blue Jays 1:30 PM
 Freeport Black Sox @ Avon Lakers 2:30 PM
 Royalton Riverdogs @ Pierz Lakers 7:30 PM (@ Pierz Legion Park) 
Monday, May 27, 2019
 Pierz Lakers @ Buckman Billygoats 1:30 PM 
 Aitkin Steam @ Fort Ripley Rebels 1:30 PM
 Avon Lakers @ Opole Bears 1:30 PM
 Pierz Bulldogs @ Flensburg Falcons 1:30 PM
 Sobieski Skis @ Swanville Swans 1:30 PM
 Randall Cubs @ Upsala Blue Jays 1:30 PM
 Pierz Bulldogs @ Buckman Billygoats 5:30 PM 
Recently Completed Games
Sunday, May 19, 2019
 St. Mathias Devils @ Aitkin Steam (Postponed) Summary
 Sobieski Skis @ Flensburg Falcons (Postponed) Summary
 Pierz Bulldogs @ Pierz Lakers (Postponed) Summary 
 Buckman Billygoats @ Pierz Bulldogs (Postponed) Summary
 Pierz Lakers @ Royalton Riverdogs (Postponed) Summary
 Randall Cubs @ Swanville Swans (Postponed) Summary 
 Pierz Brewers @ Upsala Blue Jays (Postponed) Summary
Status: Completed
  R H E
St. Stephen Steves  3 6 2
Avon Lakers  5 9 1
Innings: 9
WP: Matt Pichelmann 9IP 3r 6h 3k 2bb 1hp
LP: Andy Stolt 2IP 4r 4h 0k 3bb
SP: Nick Krippner 5IP 0r 3h 5k 1bb 1hp
Alan Justin 1IP 1r 2h 0k 0bb 1hp

Matt Meyer 3-4 hp, 2 rbi
Josh Becker 1-5 rbi
Taylor Holthaus 1-3 Hr, bb(2), rbi, run
Riley Voit 1-3 bb, run
Will Kleinschmitt 2-4
Cody Stich 0-3 sac fly, rbi
Matt Pichelmann 0-4
-Shane Olmscheid 0-0 run
Zac Tomsche 1-3 hp, 2 runs
Carter Holthaus 0-3 bb

Austin Guggenberger 1-4
Cody Wolhart 1-3 hp, run
Tony Schmitz 2-4 run
Ben Omann 1-3 2B, bb, 2 rbi, run
Brandon Waldvogel 1-4
TJ Bevens 0-2 bb
-Charlie Slivnik 0-1
Zach Omann 0-2 sac fly, rbi
-Alex Wolhart 0-1
Ben Bierscheid 0-3
-Chris Belling 0-1
Rick Hendrickson 0-3

The Avon Lakers rallied to defeat the St. Stephen Steves 5-3 on Sunday to capture the South Division Playoff Title.  The Steves started fast, scoring all 3 of their runs in the top of the 1st off of Avon starter Matt Pichelmann.  Ben Omann's 2-run double plated Cody Wolhart and Tony Schmitz to make it 2-0 and then Zach Omann added a sacrifice fly to drive in Ben Omann and it was 3-0 after a half an inning.  St. Stephen starter Nick Krippner kept the Avon bats in check, holding the Lakers scoreless through 5 innings, scattering 3 hits while striking out 5.  In the bottom of the 6th, Taylor Holthaus hit a solo Homer to make it 3-1, a Cody Stich sacrifice fly made it 3-2 and then Matt Meyer put Avon ahead with a 2-run single and it was 4-3 after 6.  Avon added the final run in the bottom of the 8th on an rbi from Josh Becker to make it 5-3.  After his rocky start in the 1st, Matt Pichelmann ended up throwing a Complete Game, shutting out the Steves after the 1st.  Matt Meyer led Avon with a 3-hit game while Tony Schmitz was 2-4 for St. Stephen.  Avon enters the Region 8C Tournament as the South #1 seed while St. Stephen will be the South #2 seed.  

After the game, Avon drafted Mitch Reller of the Freeport Black Sox while St. Stephen selected Sam Butler of St. Wendel.  
St. Stephen Steves Avon Lakers
Alan Justin
Alex Omann
Alex Wolhart
Austin Guggenberger
Ben Bierscheid
Ben Omann
Blake Andrew Guggenberger
Bo Schmitz
Brandon Waldvogel
Brody O'Hara
Chris Belling
Christopher Slivnik
Cody Wolhart
Jake Schelonka
Jonah Nebosis
Matthew Meyer
Nathan Shaw
Nick Krippner
Riley Hartwig
Thomas Bevens
Tony Schmitz
Troy Monson
Zach Omann
Adam Harlander
Anthony Schoenberg
Caleb Steven Curry
Carter Holthaus
Carter Philippi
Carter David Huberty
Cody Stich
Connor Huberty
Jonathan Bauer
Jonathan Harlander
Joshua Becker
Kyle Collins
Matt Meyer
Matt Pichelmann
Reed Voit
Riley Voit
Shane Olmscheid
Taylor Holthaus
Tony Harlander
Tyler Ritter
Will Kleinschmitt
Zac Tomsche