View Full League Schedule
KLTF Game of the Week| YouAreThereSports.com
Upcoming Games 
Saturday, May 25, 2019
 St. Mathias Devils @ Nisswa Lightning 1:30 PM
 St. Wendel Saints @ St. Stephen Steves 1:30 PM
 Royalton Riverdogs @ Pierz Brewers 7:00 PM 
Sunday, May 26, 2019
 Avon Lakers @ Freeport Black Sox 11:30 AM (Game will be in Avon)
 Sobieski Skis @ Pierz Brewers 1:30 PM
 St. Wendel Saints @ Nisswa Lightning 1:30 PM
 St. Stephen Steves @ St. Mathias Devils 1:30 PM 
 Fort Ripley Rebels @ Opole Bears 1:30 PM
 Swanville Swans @ Upsala Blue Jays 1:30 PM
 Freeport Black Sox @ Avon Lakers 2:30 PM
 Royalton Riverdogs @ Pierz Lakers 7:30 PM (@ Pierz Legion Park) 
Monday, May 27, 2019
 Pierz Lakers @ Buckman Billygoats 1:30 PM 
 Aitkin Steam @ Fort Ripley Rebels 1:30 PM
 Avon Lakers @ Opole Bears 1:30 PM
 Pierz Bulldogs @ Flensburg Falcons 1:30 PM
 Sobieski Skis @ Swanville Swans 1:30 PM
 Randall Cubs @ Upsala Blue Jays 1:30 PM
 Pierz Bulldogs @ Buckman Billygoats 5:30 PM 
Recently Completed Games
Sunday, May 19, 2019
 St. Mathias Devils @ Aitkin Steam (Postponed) Summary
 Sobieski Skis @ Flensburg Falcons (Postponed) Summary
 Pierz Bulldogs @ Pierz Lakers (Postponed) Summary 
 Buckman Billygoats @ Pierz Bulldogs (Postponed) Summary
 Pierz Lakers @ Royalton Riverdogs (Postponed) Summary
 Randall Cubs @ Swanville Swans (Postponed) Summary 
 Pierz Brewers @ Upsala Blue Jays (Postponed) Summary
Status: Completed
  R H E
Nisswa Lightning  6 10 1
Avon Lakers  5 11 3
Innings: 9
WP: Scott Sand 6 1/3IP 1r 7h 5k 0bb 1hp
SP: Jason Roepke 2 2/3IP 4r 4h 3k 3bb 1hp
LP: Will Kleinschmitt 5 1/3IP 6r 8h 9k 3bb 1hp
SP: Kyle Collins 3IP 0r 2h 2k 0bb

Drew Boland 1-5 run
Jeremiah Piepkorn 1-3 Hr, bb(2), 2 rbi, 2 runs
Jason Roepke 2-5 2B(2), 3 rbi
Aaron Jenkins 2-3 bb
Morgan Shepherd 0-3 hp
Adam Hardy 1-4 run
Tory Miller 1-4
Chris Pederson 2-4 2B, run
Brett Jenkins 0-4 run

Matt Meyer 1-4 bb, rbi, run
Caleb Curry 1-5
Taylor Holthaus 2-4 hp, rbi, run
Riley Voit 3-5 Hr, 2 rbi, 2 runs
Will Kleinschmitt 0-4 bb, run
Josh Becker 2-5
Cody Stich 2-4 2B
Matt Pichelmann 0-4
-Kyle Collins 0-0
-Zac Tomsche 0-0
Carter Holthaus 0-2 bb, hp, rbi

The Nisswa Lightning kept their season alive with an improbable comeback in the bottom of the 9th to beat the Avon Lakers 6-5.   Avon grabbed a 4-0 lead with a pair of bases-loaded walks in the 2nd and a 2-run Homer from Riley Voit in the 3rd.  In the top of the 4th, Avon starter Kyle Collins injured himself while warming  up and had to leave the game, with Will Kleinschmitt taking over.  Jeremiah Piepkorn greeted Kleinschmitt with a lead-off Homer to make it 4-1.  Taylor Holthaus made it 5-1 in the top of the 6th with a 2-out rbi single off reliever Scott Sand.  Nisswa loaded the bases with 1 out in the bottom of the 7th but Kleinschmitt registered back-to-back strikeouts to preserve Avon's 5-1 lead. It was still 5-1 going to the bottom of the 9th when Adam Hardy led off with an infield single.  Kleinschmitt then got Tory Miller to fly out to left.  Chris Pederson singled, Brett Jenkins reached on an error with Hardy scoring to make it 5-2.  Drew Boland then singled on the infield to load the bases.  Jeremiah Piepkorn then walked to force in a run and it was 5-3.  That brought up Jason Roepke, who drilled a double to the gap n left-center, clearing the bases and giving the Lightning the 6-5 come from behind victory, and in the process, eliminating the Lakers.  
Nisswa Lightning Avon Lakers
Aaron Jenkins
Adam Hardy
Bo Kruchten
Bodie Piepkorn
Brett Jenkins
Cade Barrett
Christopher Pederson
Drew Boland
Eric Bolt
Evan Bungum
Jason Roepke
Jeremiah Piepkorn
Kevin Smith
Kolton Michalski
Kyle Schaible
Logan McElfresh
Morgan Shephard
Nate DeChaine
Paul Jenkins
Sam Jenson
Sam Miller
Sam Peterson
Scott Sand
Tory Miller
Tyler Wittwer
Adam Harlander
Anthony Schoenberg
Caleb Steven Curry
Carter Holthaus
Carter Philippi
Carter David Huberty
Cody Stich
Connor Huberty
Jonathan Bauer
Jonathan Harlander
Joshua Becker
Kyle Collins
Matt Meyer
Matt Pichelmann
Reed Voit
Riley Voit
Shane Olmscheid
Taylor Holthaus
Tony Harlander
Tyler Ritter
Will Kleinschmitt
Zac Tomsche