View Full League Schedule
KLTF Game of the Week| YouAreThereSports.com
Upcoming Games 
No Games Found...
Recently Completed Games
No Games Found...
Status: Completed
  R H E
Lastrup Lakers  0 10 2
Buckman Billygoats  7 11 1
Innings: 9
WP: Jeremy Monson 9IP 0r 10h 5k 2bb
LP: Peter Herman 5IP 3r 6h 0k 3bb
Reese Kapsner 3IP 4r 5h 2k 3bb 1hp
Alec Lochner 1IP 0r 0h 2k 1bb

Matt Tautges 4-5 Hr(2), 3 rbi, 2 runs
Lane Girtz 1-2 sac fly, bb(2), rbi
Aaron Weber 1-2 Hr, bb(3), rbi, run
Matt Kummet 0-5
Joe Kahl 1-5
Noah Boser 2-4 run
-Noah Cekalla 0-1
Shawn Lanners 1-3 sac fly, rbi
-Jeremy Monson 0-0
-Alex Funk 0-1
Travis Kahl 2-3 hp, run
-Thomas Funk 0-0 run
-Peter Suska 0-0 bb
Jack Suska 0-3 bb, run
-Lukas Otte 0-1

The Buckman Billygoats beat the Lastrup Lakers 7-0 on Sunday in Upsala to advance to the Region 8C Championship for the second year in a row.  The Billygoats, who lad lost 3 of the previous 4 meetings this year with the Lakers, got a 2-out Homer in the 1st from Aaron Weber to grab an early 1-0 lead.  The Billygoats added a run in the 3rd on a sacrifice fly by Lane Girtz to make it 2-0.  Matt Tautges homered to right with 1 out in the 5th to make it 3-0, then Buckman made it 6-0 in the 6th on a sacrifice fly by Shawn Lanners, a wild pitch and an rbi single by Matt Tautges.  Matt Tautges belted his second Homer of the game to lead off the 8th and put Buckman ahead 7-0.  Lastrup would threaten to score in both the 8th and 9th, but Monson completed his Complete Game shutout with his 5th strikeout and a 7-0 Buckman win.  The Lastrup loss means they'll be the #3 seed out of Region 8C at the State Tournament.  Buckman, the defending Region Champion, will now face the Sobieski Skis on Saturday at 1:00 pm in Upsala.  The Skis are in the drivers seat, they'll need to be beaten twice on Saturday in the double elimination format.  Sobieski beat Buckman 13-1 in 8 innings in Upsala on Saturday.  
Lastrup Lakers Buckman Billygoats
Alec Lochner
Bob Pohlkamp
Brad Meyer
Brandon Lochner
Chad Weiss
Curt Caughey
Dan Saehr
Dan Rocheleau
Dustin Schmaltz
Eric Hanneken
Issac Otte
Jamie Litke
Jason Sadlovsky
Logan Lease
Luke Girtz
Mitch Woitalla
Nathan Janson
Paul Herman
Peter Herman
Preston Rocheleau
Reese Kapsner
Reggie Litke
Rick Schlieman
Scott Janson
Shawn Fischer
Aaron Weber
Alex Funk
Andrew Ruecker
Ben Boser
Jackson Suska
Jeremy Monson
Joe Kahl
Lane Girtz
Lukas Otte
Mark Kahl
Matt Kummet
Matt Tautges
Noah Boser
Noah Cekalla
Pat Oldakowski
Peter Oldakowski
Peter Suska
Shawn Lanners
Thomas Funk
Travis Kahl